Sketchbook: Yup - Featuring figure reference project

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Yup - Featuring figure reference project

My project right now is human figure templates for 3D modeling. I'm working on the front view, then I will move on to the back and side views. And that would just be the male; I'll want to make a female reference later. And all this without while lacking actual art training (I'm really a science major). I guess I have my work cut out for me.

At the end I also threw in one of my cartoony pieces, which I actually did before I started learning real anatomy, but I want to show off stuff like that anyway.

Update
    Cat picture put in to make this thread look better in thead list.
    http://conceptart.org/forums/showpos...2&postcount=17

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Last edited by VideroBoy; July 25th, 2010 at 04:35 PM. Reason: Added cat to make thread preview prettier.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You can learn a great deal about anatomy, and figure drawing on this site, as well as tutorials, and other resources all over the web.
    If you want to learn even more, draw from life. If you can't find a figure drawing class in your area, draw yourself, friends, and family.
    I think you have a good start, learning about the structure first. When I first started taking figure classes, I knew little to nothing about the construction, or underlying structure. So, needless to say, those early classes didn't help me much. It was only recently that I really feel I've got a little understanding of the structure of the human figure.
    Good luck with your project!
    ~Zombifried

"Try not. Do or do not!! There is no try"
    -Yoda, The Empire Strikes Back

zombifried's sketchbook