Need a degree to work different countrys ?

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need a degree to work different countrys ?

Hey guys I have a question regardings degrees in art.

I am interested in doing art as a side thing and commercial art as a job I like(concept art, illustration, maybe make up artist,animation)

I am currently finishing a college deploma(3 year) in Illustration and design.

I am not sure I want to go to school longer but if I do I feel I am more interesting on getting more knowledge I am not really interested in getting a BA or BFA or BAA degree.

But I am interested if I need it for working overseas.

Here is my question. With just a College diploma can I work in different countrys ? France, England, California, Japan, Hong kong etc.

I am the kind of guy who likes to move every 2-3 years to a new place. For compagny and or freelance job do I actually need a university degree or a college degree is an off ?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I check the thread about the reality of college and it said you need a degree but I wanted details waiter its college degree or university degree, or if just some university without getting the Ba or even just a certificate in university is an off. Because me my goal is. Doing art without having to worry about not beign able to work in a country because of degree problems

I am in canada and I am studying in canada now.

3year college= college degree
    3 year university= BA Degree

Ontarion
    4 year=university ba degree

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi Jeffry