Advice on brushes (I think)?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Advice on brushes (I think)?

Hello!

I'm very new to this. I got a pen and tablet as a gift couple of months ago and is currently practicing painting. It's really fun.

I have a problem tho, I want to paint things that looks like (I dont know the term so I'm just trying to explain) the concept art, loading screen type of images you see in games, that kind of style.
    Something like this:
    http://www.killtenrats.com/wp-conten.../stormlord.jpg

but when I paint it doesnt look like that. I suspect It's a mater of what brushes to use so I would be ever so grateful if someone could point me in the direction of a useful tutorial or gimme some pointers on how and also suggest what type of brushes/settings etc to use.

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    What program are you using? It looks like that example uses a lot of layers and opacity changes to produce some effects you may be interpreting as special brushes.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think that it is depend on your painting that which type of brush you want to use for your drawing.There are many types of brush are available in the market, but I think that depending upon the painting brush should be used.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    An artist is rarely the sum of his choice of tools or technique -- almost all good artists can use multiple mediums and techniques for any given image and still produce work in their same "style".