Commissioned Piece for Couple

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Hello.

My name is Tobi. I decided to join this site after some hesitation. But I really want to improve, and I accept all critiques. This image at the bottom isn't all that old, but nor is it new. The reason why is because lately I've been doing flatcoloring, and I want to show the shading I do. I know it doesn't look the best but, I want to redo this in the future, after I've improved, for my own personal satisfaction. I've been drawing for a few months now, and I want to stray away from the anime style I've done in the past. I want to slowly form and develop my own style. Please critique.

Thank you.
    ovo

Name:  freshie.png
Views: 239
Size:  667.8 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i like the poses of the characters, did you get them from the reference? Coloring could be better. There is lot of grays where could be added some color, also everything looks like it is from the same material

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yeah I am still working on texture, looking into that, tutorials and such. No, I didn't use reference for that pic. I'm the type of person who realizes his mistakes AFTER he finishes a picture, so I can see all of the problems there are, which I find hard to believe I didn't notice while I was drawing, haha!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following