Looking to commission a number of single pieces over the next six months
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Looking to commission a number of single pieces over the next six months

I am a writer and am currently in the process of writing the script for a graphic novel. As this is my first time working in the context of a mostly visual medium, I would like to build a gallery of images for my own reference while writing the script. I would therefore like to commission several pieces of art in several styles, preferably from several different artists with radically different approaches.

I will be sending one or more commission requests once every two to four weeks. I'll probably update this thread with each new round unless that's frowned upon. For the initial round I hope to send out 2-3 requests, depending on the response.

The Creative Proposition

For each piece I will provide the artist with a detailed description of the scene. Each scene will involve characters from my script, but the image will not be taken directly from my script. It will instead be an archetypal image which captures an entire arc or a particularly important moment.

I will ask artists to decide on a particular medium (or set of media) in which they are comfortable working and submit portfolio images which are representative of their work in that medium or media. I will emphasize here that I want a diversity of work. While I will likely commission some straightforward figure art pieces, I will be looking for approaches that are well outside the mainstream as well. I encourage submitters to choose an approach that they would enjoy working in, regardless of its "fitness" for a mainstream graphic novel.