Thanks

Unhappy Anime noob here, need complete style and technique makeover.

I come from the place of barren distaste where the weaboo fangirls run wild and tracing is allow, DA.
    My page can be found here.
    http://pumplcinpie.deviantart.com/
    I'm thinking of posting it up in the critic zone.

I'm sick and tired of being this no talent anime noob who sits there drawing the same stiff poses with the same shitty proportions and the same expressionless zombie faces. It looks rough and unskilled,messy and childish, it's a joke.
    But I want to change. I want to draw and create great things, express myself, learn everything I can. But the state I'm in now isn't going to work. So I came here to learn, and to not just get better, to become great. I have all the time in the world, but I just use it by sleeping and sitting on the computer all day.
    I don't want to do that anymore, I want to really focus on my talent, what little I have of it anyways.

Will any one guide me? I would be honoured.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,262 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Go to the Lounge and look at the Guide to Concept Art. It also has a forum for new people to speak up and look around and introduce themselves.

Better yet, lemme move the thread there...

Thanks
    Ok thanks.

Thanks
    Thanked 16,685 Times in 5,021 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pumplcin View Post
    I'm thinking of posting it up in the critic zone.
    Do that. Post a piece or two in Critiques/WIPs, or a whole bunch in a Sketchbook thread, or both. The best way to introduce yourself is with work, the second best is by actively participating in the community. Honestly, nobody cares about "I'm new, this is my life story, and oh yea, DA sucks" threads.

Tristan Elwell
    **Finished Work Thread **Process Thread **Edges Tutorial

"Work is more fun than fun."
    -John Cale

"Art is supposed to punch you in the brain, and it's supposed to stay punched."