Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: There is only room for more

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile There is only room for more

Hello there,

My name is Marieke, I'm a 20 year old student from the Netherlands.
    I love to draw, about a year ago I started to take it more serious. I got most of the books recommended here to help me in my quest.

With this sketchbook I want to document my improvement.
    But before I can improve I need your help, so leave you comments and critisism and help me to improve myself.

First images are from my sketchbook, I like to draw people when I'm travelling, it helps drawing more realistic.
    I also started drawing digitally, first objects are of course vegetables, but I also started colouring one of my recent sketches. This one isn't finished yet, I will keep you updated.

Attached Images Attached Images                  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome cifgha!
    What i see here is nice bunch of sketches, this is good, keep up that rythm.
    But id like to say first of all that first thing you should do is to draw lots of live models, nudes i mean. It helps a ton, secondly, try to copy works of masters (this is termendous help, escpecially for classists and realists)

But it really depends what you want to be when you are full fledged artist (which id say, nobody ever will be, for life is always only learning and learning). If you want to become concept artist, i can't say much, but draw alot (for i myself am classist student)