Thanks

Newbie seeking advice

Hey everyone, I'm very new here and I just wanted to ask for peoples opinions about the site and some other stuff. Thanks in advance for everyone who reads this and anyone who replies.

I am currently studying computer games design, but we hardly ever do any art which is what I am really passionate about, and I was wondering whether you think it would be a good idea for me to come here and start a sketch book. I've seen a few sketch books and they seem really good, the only problem with my situation is that I have to fit all my other studies in and I don't know whether I will have time to come here as regular as I would like. Would it be O.K. to just visit this site not that often or should I just stay away and study by myself?

Any opinions would be appreciated, thanks again to anybody who reads ^_^

Robb

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Welcome to CA.org, Robb

Of course you're free to create your own Sketchbook thread here. Their purpose is mostly for yourself to keep track of your own progress and to get feedback from others, but you're under no obligation to update them every day/week/etc. You're free to study at your own pace

Thanks
    Make a sketchbook.

Just be careful, because this site is like smack to an over-indulged jerk with daddy issues.

Thanks
    Hey Armonah and pretentieuse, thank you both for your help, I will do a sketchbook thread, I just need to decide what to draw hehe it's scary really, I haven't done anything like this before.

Thanks
    A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

Here is a good thread on the introduction forum on where to begin (and continue) with learning to draw.