SCAD,AAU - MFA (Reviews)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

SCAD,AAU - MFA (Reviews)

Hello all,

I would like this to be a little detailed so that I can get some good replies from the great guys down here...

I am about to pursue an MFA (Fall 2010) in Animation. My final options are AAU or SCAD. Have got accepted into both.

My career aims -
    I am not into 3d. 2D and stop-motion is my thing. Pre-production - concept art,concept development, experimental /new media.

Why I would like to pursue an MFA ?

I am from India. Finished my undergraduate course in Communication Design in July 2009. My specialization was Animation. The quality of education I got down at the college was %$@$@$% !! Whatever little knowledge and skills I do have, are very much self-taught.

So i wish to LEARN and BE TAUGHT ahead in areas of basic skill and self-exploration too. I am planning to take some under-grad courses in the place i go, to brush up my drawing skills.

The level of exposure in the USA is definitely more than India.
    I get to be IN the industry.

Now that you have a bit of an idea about my situation i would like to get some views on the following -

1) Which college among the 2 is better suited for me ?

2) Which place would give me a better job opportunity ?

3) And which ones a better place over-all. Stay/Atmosphere/Industry wise ?

A little bit of post script :

I am bent towards SCAD because of a lesser cost and they have given me a 10000$ scholarship. Also Savannah does have the flexibility of taking quite a few courses in my free time.

Also, i know that the answer to the 2nd question depends on me and my work but still, a little push would always help.

I really wish to pursue my dream and i am ready to work my ass off for this. Just don't want to end up making the wrong choice.

Any feedback studies/career/life down there,etc. would be highly appreciated !!