Art: My Application Portfolio for Art Center College of Design and OTIS (feedback please)

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Smile My Application Portfolio for Art Center College of Design and OTIS (feedback please)

I am an 18 year old art student and I am very new to digital painting but I come from a background in fine arts. I wish to learn different techniques and broaden my horizons; so please give me your feedback, I would greatly appreciate it.

This is my two first digital paintings ever. A third is coming =]

Last edited by Kiung Yoo; November 9th, 2010 at 08:38 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    my first thought is: "thats it?"
    you say this is your Application Portfolio for Art Center College of Design and OTIS
    and you feel that 2 pieces of unfinished artwork is enough?

my second thought is: "wow, this guy is LAZY"
    these 2 pieces aren't even halfway finished. they look like thumbnail sketches that you scaled up real big. if you had 200 of these sketches, each one with unique armor, weapons, nationalities, body types, male/female, etc., and took 10 of them and flushed them out to full on finished pieces, then i MIGHT consider this as acceptable.

if i worked at otis and you brought me this as your portfolio, i'd seriously think one of my co-workers was playing a prank on me.

what you've posted here reminds me of a story a friend told me once: