Sketchbook: Journey of a complete beginner. Follow me on my journey - I need you all!

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Journey of a complete beginner. Follow me on my journey - I need you all!

Last edited by David.Mansaray; January 30th, 2011 at 12:27 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    looks like how my drawings turn out lol, I have very little practice at drawing, which is why I've only posted digital stuff Keep it up, we'll get there eventually

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hello fellow beginner, i like your motivation. Your proportion studies aren't too bad. I would watch the shoulders--think clothes hanger, not shelf. also, when sketching, start lightly with straight lines so you can map out angles and eventually the entire figure. This will give you a perspective on how your image looks ( roughly) before you start going into detail.
    good luck
    -N

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome sir. I see you are in a good start. I am also a beginner at drawing on my own quest of becoming better. Have you used any reference for this bodies? I think the look pretty good for someone being in this early stage. Try and use www.posemaniacs.com to try some other poses. Keep practicing and you'll see progress for sure.

Seeya / Brain

Cheers/ your friend PMB

"Painting my brain with memories of the future"
    Pencil and brush is my choice of weapons!

My Sketchbook!
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=177145&page=8

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello David, and welcome to CA,