Greetings and Critique Request
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Greetings and Critique Request

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cow Greetings and Critique Request

Hello all, I'm new to this community and thought I'd first post a quick introduction.
    I'm a industrial designer and illustrator who has been working in the toy industry for several years and recently have begun working towards a career shift in the direction of the entertainment design industry. I'm going to make an effort to try and find time to participate in CA's weekly activities as frequently as possible and I look forward to getting to know you guys and hopefully developing as an artist.

Here is a WIP for this weeks C.O.W. The topic is "Great White Carnivorous Worm With Young"

A day at the beach interrupted by a massive Great White Carnivorous Worm and her hundreds of larva. They plunge up out from the surf, devouring people left and right, typically head first I'm imagining great white shark meets those pastey white grubs you find under rocks as a kid.

This is really one of the first rendering I've done like this, I mostly do cartoony illustrations for toy packages, and right now I'm not really happy with how it looks. It looks flat maybe? I can't put my finger on it... anyone with more experience got any advice? Thanks in advance!
    Name:  Cow 175 wip.jpg
Views: 199
Size:  132.6 KB

Last edited by Yeti Ball; May 6th, 2010 at 08:40 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Great job on the this. I didn't see the young right away but it was because the mother caught and held me right away. You have a good chance.

I'm the guy that does his job! You must be the other guy!

http://conceptart.org/forums/showthr...73#post2633373 <- longest link to a sketchbook ever.
    http://thesketchersden.blogspot.com/

3. The Following User Says Thank You to blueknightfox For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following