Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks

Summer Training >:)

Hello everyone, my name is James Joyce, I'm 22 and like all of you I'm an aspiring artist. I changed my major a year ago from Computer Science to Studio Art and worked my butt off to finish where I was attending so I could move on to an art school to get some proper training. I tried to start a sketchbook last year but the work load was too much and I had to focus on my classes (you'd be surprised how little drawing there was in my studio art classes). My work has paid off so far, I've got my degree, I'll be going to LCAD in the fall, and I might have even improved at drawing However I still have a long way to go and I hope this second chance at making a sketchbook here will be more fruitful than the last.

On a side note I have some progress from my past year on my blog(link in the signature) in case anyone wants to take a look.

Summer Training >:) Summer Training >:)

Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)

We did blind contour drawings of these things then drew them after for like 20min
    Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)

Self Portrait

First time doing gesture drawings

Some people we had 20min to draw

Mass drawings

Some sculpture drawing and cloth

Styrofoam cup

Hands (in order of which I did them)

My midterm (in order)

Portrait of my friend

My final which is the most recent thing I've done

and some random pages outa my sketchbook
    Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)Summer Training >:)

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by ArcZephyer; May 22nd, 2011 at 08:50 PM. Reason: update
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I'm not posting everything I did in the past week, frankly I'm embarrassed by some of the stuff I do lol I'm sure I'll get it over it eventually!

some loomis stuff