Thread: B.A. Chicks

Thanks

B.A. Chicks

I'm a 3D modeler, I'm building my modeling portfolio, trying to get into games, and I want to get some female characters modeled for variety, as my folio is pretty male and creature heavy right now. Can any if you recommend a concept artist who does really great bad a** chicks? I don't particularly care if they're cyberpunk, elves, or space marines, as long as they're tough and sexy. I've poked through the gallery here on CA, and I've found a few nice things. Would be nice to have some more to choose from though.

I ALWAYS credit the original artist when I model from someone's concept.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,471 Times in 723 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DustinBrown View Post
    I'm a 3D modeler, I'm building my modeling portfolio, trying to get into games, and I want to get some female characters modeled for variety, as my folio is pretty male and creature heavy right now. Can any if you recommend a concept artist who does really great bad a** chicks? I don't particularly care if they're cyberpunk, elves, or space marines, as long as they're tough and sexy. I've poked through the gallery here on CA, and I've found a few nice things. Would be nice to have some more to choose from though.

I ALWAYS credit the original artist when I model from someone's concept.
    This isn't a specific artist, but MB's gallery has a very nice selection. http://www.massiveblack.com/MBwebolu...llustration/0/

Thanks
    Thanked 4,262 Times in 2,074 Posts
    I'd love to see more Bad Ass Black chicks....like with really nice dark skin.

Julie Dillion has one that's pretty cool for example: http://jdillon82.deviantart.com/art/...ment-149320302

Mattahan too http://mattahan.deviantart.com/gallery/
    Last edited by Arshes Nei; May 3rd, 2010 at 07:28 PM.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Arshes Nei For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,312 Times in 544 Posts