Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Sketchbook Journey | Ch. 2.15: SCAD Winter Break

Thanks

Sketchbook Journey | Ch. 2.15: SCAD Winter Break

Hey Guys, Just wanted to post some work and introduce myself. I'm a recent high school graduate and I'm enrolled as a Sophomore at SCAD Savannah, with a major in Game Design. Although I intend to be a digital 3D artist, I also really enjoy painting in photoshop. I definitely have a lot of room for improvement, and I look forward to hearing what everyone has to say. So far I haven't been the best at updating and drawing everyday, but I'm working on making practice more consistent and beneficial.

Any criticism or comments are encouraged and greatly appreciated. Thank you

||The image below is my most recent ||
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Licorize; December 9th, 2012 at 05:15 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Nice work!I like that skeleton,keep it up !

Thanks
    Thank you!

Here's another pretty elaborate sketch I completed today. It is inspired and derived from Pink Floy'd song 'if' from the atom heart mother album. (if you are interested in hearing the song and seeing the rest of the lyrics go here )

Thanks
    Thanked 1,171 Times in 996 Posts
    You practice and aren't afraid of details, that's good.
    But it seems you jump to details too early. As I said in your topic in Critique Center, draw the basic structure first... That can help a lot, clothes and accessories obscure anatomy flaws and why to polish something that can be redrawn later... Do quick gesture sketches as well, not only full clothed figures
    You have proportional problems, for example you tend to draw too short arms.

Interesting skull

Thanks
    nice start on your sketchbook, and interesting imagination. Have only one suggestion for you - try to focus more on anatomy and gesture. It will help you later when drawing from imagination.

Thanks