Feedback is appreciated
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Feedback is appreciated

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Feedback is appreciated

Hey everyone,

I got in trouble for promoting my online comic site on the forum, but in all honesty I just want some feedback on it. I am a independent writer who is trying to improve my craft, so if you guys get a chance check out inkbot.net. We are also looking for a group of talented creators, so i you like what you see, or are simply interested in learning more then hit me up on the website's email. Thanks.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

FourTonMantis is offline Without vision we will die Level 11 Gladiator: Essedarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    There's a difference between "promoting" and "spamming"...

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FourTonMantis For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well, if you want feedback on your work you can go to the WIP & Critique Center
    You can also post new pages (or drafts of new pages) in your sketchbook and have artists comment on those before you upload them on the website.
    Generally promoting your work in places that weren't meant for that (like the Lounge) at best makes it come across as rude, at worst as spam.

Lastly, the best and most accepted method of shameless self promotion is putting the link to your webcomic in your forum signature. Other artists have links to their blogs, portfolio websites, webcomic projects etc. in their signatures as well.

As for feedback:
    - The images you use for the banner and the archive don't look as if there was much effort or time put into them.
    - The HTML coding is pretty obvious, and makes the site look kinda ugly. The blue frame around the banner, and the white frame around everything else should be removed. You should also think of an alternative to the blue hyperlinks, it leaves a very bad first impression.