Sketchbook: Jocose's Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Jocose's Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jocose's Sketchbook

Hey everyone, I have been practicing for a few hours everyday for the past 6 months or so.

In an effort to get some feedback and to better organize and keep track of my progress I'm going to try and post as much of my work here as I can.

So long as something illustrates an idea or thought process I will put it up. Any feedback or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

To start things off I'm gong to post some sketches and doodles I have laying around. I have another cache of them at home that I might add later. Otherwise I'm hoping updates will be in real time as I get things done.

Name:  workSketchDump.jpg
Views: 495
Size:  261.2 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some quick sketches from photo reference

Name:  baby&OldLady.jpg
Views: 398
Size:  12.8 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start, keep going with the sketches. Iím sure youíll see more improvement in no time. Along with using photo references why not draw some things from life if you havenít already. See if you can draw some people on the sly.

I like some of the stuff you drew from your imagination. That weird creature near Spiderman for instance, itís pretty interesting.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey man thanks a bunch for the reply. I'm going to try and post as regularly as I can and see if I can get some good feedback.

I have been having trouble finding a good balance between quick sketches and spending a long time on a drawing. If I spend a long time I often times obsess over something and never move on wasting an entire evening on a simple drawing.

I'm going to try and do some medium length 15 min to 30 minute drawings every day along with some quicker figure drawings to see if I can start moving out of the rut I'm.