Insufficient Memory!

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Insufficient Memory!

I get this messege saying "Insufficient Memory to complete this command" when im trying to paint with anything. I tried changing the windows option of half and full memory support and no change. I also noted that all temp is going to my drive C and i can not choose any other drives!
    The painting that i started is an A4 format i think - so quite large. But yesterday it worked fine - now its this.
    Any help would be highly appreciated!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    your secondary disk must be in NTFS to be used as work disk... painter will eat all the memeory that u will allow to it !!!

I'm a manky artist, don't mess with me

Thanks
    thanks, i didnt know about that

Thanks
    Hi,

If you get this message when beginning a brushstroke, make the brush Size smaller until the message doesn't appear.

It might also help to work in Painter with all other programs closed. Not sure about that, but often helps when people find Painter behaving sluggishly.

Good luck,

Please do not PM me with Painter questions. Instead, post them here where everyone can benefit from them. Thanks!

Jinny Brown
    Visit PixelAlley.com
    and The PainterFactory

Thanks
    thanks jin

i know that the size of the canvas is also effecting the smootheness of painter but - What size do you guys start with? I mean i see huge resolution paintings and i wonder - if they had trouble with insuf memory as well..

Thanks
    Hi,

From reading most of the Painter related e-mail lists, newsgroups, and message boards for years, I can say that most people have problems with Painter slowing down when they work on large images and use large brush sizes.