Requested Tutorials
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Requested Tutorials

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Requested Tutorials

I just wonder where I could find some useful high guality stuffs? Especially I am looking for video tutorials, but only know the gnomon sites, but there I did not find what I am looking for. I am total beginner which find environments concept art/ speedpaint tutorials. (how to paint ocean, sky etc.)

Please could you recommend, where I could find some of these tutorials?
    Thank you a lot.

Last edited by Sepulverture; March 31st, 2010 at 10:51 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    idrawgirls.com is my favorite site and youtube has a few

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BrianGarabrant For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I know that site, but there is a lot of characters painting I need environemnts...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

How did this guy do this Photoshop trick??

Hey guys. I was just watching this guy's concept drawing and I was wondering if anyone knows what he did to make this quick set of windows for the skyscraper in the background. It looks like he made a custom brush and somehow scattered it into squares and made some copies, but it was too fast to tell exactly what settings he had.

The part I'm talking about is at 1:58 - 2:03

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SXtmZ...Bvk&playnext=1

Could someone tell me how you would make a custom brush like that with separated squares? Thanks.

Zazerzs is offline ....bing me the bore worms Level 7 Gladiator: Samnite
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    looks like he took a brush and did a few rows on a separate layer, the brush looks set up to do a row at a time. Then he took that transformed in to the side of the building using the transform tool and then erased or adjusted the windows.