Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Amanda's Sketchbook - Updated Nov.4.2010

Thanks

Amanda's Sketchbook - Updated Nov.4.2010

Hello, my name is Amanda and I'm an art student interested in game art with a bit of free time that wants to be filled with drawing...so that is what I'm going to try and do, as well as make improvements and stay positive. Any comments or critique is welcome, I'd also be interested in joining a sketchbook group if there are any out there with open spots or people willing to start a new one to help stay motivated. Just drop me a message or leave me a note here and I will get back to you as soon as I can.
    It is currently Sunday, March 7, 2010 and I am going to post a few things I've been working on this week before I go to bed.

Attachment 923855
    Quick sketch of a friend at school.

Attachment 923854
    Picture I am working on for another friend's birthday.

Attachment 923856
    Acrylic paintings I am working on for my baby cousin's room. (apologies for webcam quality photo.)

Attachment 1092530
    Last edited by Amanda Kate; November 4th, 2010 at 01:25 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Sunday, March 7, 2010. Quick portrait sketch in between family dinner and addiction to Torchlight.
    Attachment 924002

Thanks
    Monday, March 8, 2010.

Quick sketch of one of my characters while waiting for a squad to get their butts inside a dungeon.
    Attachment 924300
    Last edited by Amanda Kate; March 8th, 2010 at 12:33 PM.

Thanks
    Hey Amanda welcome to the forums! Hah it seems useally sketchgroups fall apart so I'm just gona stay away from them. But I do have a small list of people whos sketchbooks I check frequently. I could add you onto it hah.

Any life drawing avalibale at your college? If so try and take advantage of it

Thanks