Sketchbook: Help Me Get Better

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Help Me Get Better

Hey all!

I've been peeping around this site for about 6 months now and I think I've finally gotten the courage to post my sketches. Right now I'm a student studying Computer Science and drawing has kind of become a way to spend some free time. Maybe if I'm lucky this can become more than just a hobby.

I expect to do mainly studies from books like Loomis and Hogarth. Also some master copies now and then.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by vatteh; April 2nd, 2010 at 05:52 AM. Reason: Change Thumbnail
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Some Master Copies and some portraits

I just decided to add to this thread some master copies I did back in January. I'm already starting to cringe looking at these so I appended the original for better critiques. The first one was Portrait de Gabrielle by Bouguereau. The second is Pavonia by Leighton.

I also added some more portraits done from photos found online. If you guys want I can append originals to these too.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

More stuff for this week

For today I got 2 portraits I did from reference and 2 mostly from memory. The first two I got from Deviant Art with their links here (Durarara Orihara Izaya and New Old).

The next one was mostly from memory with a few pics from a Google search of "baseball swings" and the last one was completely done from memory. I know I need help, especially on the last one so critiques would be awesome.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tried some still life for the first time