Filling lines etc

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Filling lines etc

Hi, Im pretty new here (signed up 10 feb 2004) and i am already learning alot. The big problem for me is that im really bad at colouring my drawings in Painter (version 8.1 Windows) So i thought some of you might have some starting tips for me to color my drawings. This one i drew on a normal paper, as you can see its not finished but i scanned it anyway to learn painter faster.

Filling lines etc

And this is my first try to color it, well it aint really anything to see just trying to get the righr colours to the picture.

Filling lines etc

I dont have any idea how to make the lines better or real shading etc. Is it better to just do the same picture on the computer or is there anyway to fill it?

Thanks. sorry if u think im posting shit ^^;;

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi,

If you want to use your sketch lines but need to make them cleaner and sharper, without actually redrawing them in Painter, try this:

1. Open your scan in Painter.

2. Use Effects > Tonal Control > Brightness/Contrast and move the Contrast slider to the right about 1/3 the distance from the middle to the right end (or until it looks as clean and sharp as you can get it).

3. In the Brush Selector, choose the Erasers category and from the brush variant list, choose the Bleach variant.

4. Click the M key to activate the Magnifier tool and drag a window around the lower left quadrant of the image, to zoom in approximately 240% (or whatever gives you a close enough view).