Sketchbook: Sacari's Sketchbook

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Sacari's Sketchbook

Edit: I'm 18 now, and I'm a first year Illustration student at Sheridan College. C&C is always welcome!

So I've been lurking on the forum for a while and finally decided to make an account. I figured a sketchbook might be a good thing to start here

I started drawing....... I'm not really sure. I'm seventeen now, been following the art program at school. I hope to go to Emily Carr next year, probably ending up in Illustration (or maybe Animation, but I'm starting to lean towards Illustration).
    I started out drawing manga and anime years ago, and I REALLY want to get away from it. I still love anime, but it's not what I want to do with my art. And my life drawing teacher last semester pointed out that most of my life drawing looked "anime-influenced".
    Right now, I'm trying to work on getting rid of most of that anime influence by doing more life drawing studies etc.

To start off with, here's some of the stuff I did in my life drawing class.

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by Sacari; February 24th, 2011 at 04:42 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome to CA.org hope your stay here is fruitful and lively lol. These look nice. Hope to see more from you. Try and do some still lifes/drawing from life that will help you a lot if you didn't already know that. is that you or did you draw/whatever of another person?

The Penvirates:: Xeon_OND :: PermaN00b:: Kamber Parrk :: Cygear ::Diarum

"Life itself is your teacher, and you are in a state of constant learning." -Bruce Lee

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    love the last charcoal! keep working though
    cheers

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    cool stuff!, I really like your first one!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following