Page 1 of 28 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Jon Neimeister's (Andantonius) Sketchbook - Updated Often!

Thanks

Jon Neimeister's (Andantonius) Sketchbook - Updated Often!

I've been lurking around here for quite some time now, and have finally plucked up the courage to start posting.

I've been working on art for about 5 years now, teaching myself with the help of the glorious internet, and am aspiring to one day be a professional concept artist. But I know that though I like my work, I've got a heck of a long way to go.

So I'm posting here in the hopes of attaining some of the awesome critique the amazingly talented people here may have to offer, and also to document whatever improvement I may miraculously manage. I feel it's time to get serious about my art!

So, to start things off, here's a few of my best, more finished works.
    Last edited by Andantonius; September 27th, 2011 at 01:04 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Awesome post. There is some great stuff in here. I think in the second post with the girl in the green suit, there are some drawing issues with the face. I think it might be because the eye is too much to the right and it might be a little bit to big. With the last post of the frog, there are some parts that feel a bit flat. It could be because it's not finished yet. Don't use highlights everywhere. Maybe just show a few places of highlight. I think if you had more middle tones in it, it would stand out a bit more. Anyway, it's nice to meet you. I also have similar goals as you and hope to achieve them someday. I'll keep checking out your sketchbook.

Thanks
    Thanks a bunch for the critique! Sorry it's taken me forever and a half to reply, haha. I'm gonna try and be a lot more active with this thread.

Here's some more stuff to munch on. Some posemaniac gesture drawings, some figure studies, some hands, a lighting exercise, and work-in-progress anatomy study.