Sketchbook: The Alchemy Codex. (Pavel's Continuing Sketchbook)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Alchemy Codex. (Pavel's Continuing Sketchbook)

Hey gang. I have been lurking for a while and made a few attempts at sb's in the past. This is a more serious attempt as I've been drawing quite a bit more. I have been drawing seriously since 2003 and I was in an internship with a small toy company named W.T.K. (No longer exists) I was studying under a unique group of artists. Walter McDaniel, Micah Johnson, Carlos Franco, and Nelson Blake. I was exposed to this idea of what "professional art" could be like and I have been eagerly seeking improvement ever since then. This batch of drawing represents my most recent batches of art. I will try to update this sketchbook a couple of times a week as I have more drawings complete. Note I primarily work in blue and white and black and white.

Attached Images Attached Images                
    Pavel's Sketchbook

The Second Level

Visit me on DeviantArt!!!

Art is a life-time endeavor and a process of growth.-Pavel Vargas
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More recent works.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start. Try lightening up your strokes to make the drawings more fluid and life-like. And make sure proportions are correct when doing the anatomy studies. Try copying directly from an art book like Loomis' or something. And try drawing a self portrait by looking at yourself in the mirror. Hope that helps!

Here's my sketchbook!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following