Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Please delete hread

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Please delete hread

EditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEd itedEditedEditedEdited
    EditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEditedEd itedEditedEditedEdited

Last edited by iwasupaboveit; February 19th, 2010 at 03:48 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    No, do not quit. Even if its aweful and you're not getting anything out of it.

Why?

Even if you get absolutely nothing from the "art" aspect of your degree, you ARE learning other things that apply to life. You will walk out of there with alot more than just a degree.

Additionally, even if you did graduate with no art skill...you could possibly learn from other sources later in life and still will be able to say "I have a degree".

Additionally, where I work, gazillions of people have every degree under the sun besides the degree that they "need" to do the job. A degree says you've spend time studying in your field (or the field of your degree), but it doesn't say you're an expert. Even with an art degree, you will find that people will hire you to do things beyond just painting/drawing, etc. A degree tells them you're willing to stick it out for the long haul.

You don't want to throw all these things away. Plus, prove everyone in your life wrong.

Trust me. Stick it out. Even though it is miserable. You can do it!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Maddie000 For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    That's really only something you can decide. For me, I don't get as much feedback as I would like. So, I just supplement it with books, videos, forums, etc. From what I've read this is common for most people at any college (having to learn stuff outside of school). My prof and colleagues do give good advice when we have critiques though, and tuition is cheap.