Art: Recent character work

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Recent character work

ive been drawing for around 20 years, but just recently got back into the groove of things and im starting to catch up to where i was about 5 years ago, after a long pause in creating art. i bought photoshop about 6-8 months ago and started really cracking down these past 2 months, so heres some of what ive done so far. these are my personal favs. they arent anything incredibly new or imaginative compared to what ive seen on this site, but i like to be somewhat practical with things such as the armor and keep things more toward a realistic sense. the last is still a wip. hope these arent too large and thanks in advance

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Awesome,
    it looks really good and I like your armors and weapons on this creatures.
    I was very impressed about the first one. It looks very lively and dangerous, i thought it comes trough the screen into my room...
    I'm looking forward to see more of your work.

CyGear

4. The Following User Says Thank You to CyGear For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    much thanks, here are a couple quickies i did for a contest first 2. and another unrelated pic. i was somewhat recently accepted to do character work on a game which i cant really talk about yet >.> so i havnt had much time to do my own thing with that and working 12 hour days doing construction..tough, but gets you in shape!

anyway, cheers to beers. thanks.

Attached Images Attached Images      

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Wow what intense detail. Amazing, great job.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to andrewsquire23 For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following