Sketchbook: Newbie artist-wanna-learn-to-be-one's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Newbie artist-wanna-learn-to-be-one's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Newbie artist-wanna-learn-to-be-one's sketchbook

Hey everyone,

Like the title says, I'm a newbie artist... I'm trying to learn to become better so any kind of critique is welcome, even if you feel like saying I suck (which I already know, my stuff has nothing on the stuff you guys @ ConceptArt.org show) but I'm aiming to get better

Well here are a few sketches I've made and hopefully you guys can tell me where I should improve. Aside from these ones, I already posted a few older sketches on DeviantArt...

So ya, please let me know where I can improve or what I should do to improve! Tips, tricks, comments... all are welcome

Thanks

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

kingkostas is offline Train to help world with art someday...
    Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,157 Times in 1,961 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome to CA mate.As long as you keep up dont ever thing you suck.
    Anyway while i find a very advantage point that you have clean lines of course now we have to build the anatomy.

http://fineart.sk/index.php?cat=1

start observing some way of body construction(check the proportions(how bigger is the head in relation with the other body parts, how bigger is the ...in...blablabla)
    Dont forget the thing about understanding in 3d.So maybe do some simple training doing a series of "3d" objects.For example draw a wireframe sphere,cylinder etc.(simple but powerfull)

here also a paintover
    keep up mate, lets see your journey

Attached Images Attached Images  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I posted this in another thread, but think it will help you too (concerning the thread you made asking how to improve):