Art: my art

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: my art

Thanks

my art

Hi my name is Joe Herrera, I am a pursuing artist just want to see what you guys think of my art. Ive never been formally trained and am surrounded by tons of amazing artist on this site. I fully welcome any critique from everyone and/or likes or dislikes. I want to do this as my career and have been drawing my whole life, but at the moment im working a factory job that is supporting my family but they force me to work overtime up to 90 hours if they wanted me to. I really dont want that for the rest of my life and god gave me a talent and i really wish i could use it in a career. Its all i want. So i hope you enjoy my artwork and if there is anybody out there to give my art dreams a kick start in the right direction please give me some advice. It would literally mean the world to me. Thanks again for your time.

Attached Images Attached Images            
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Characters look a bit stiff, try to exaggerate it more.

Thanks
    a book that helped me out significantly and that i think would help you out as well is one titled "figure drawing without a model" by ron tiner. you can get it for $14 new on amazon.

Thanks
    thanks guys i really appreciate any help i can get. keep them coming!

Thanks
    Nice drawins, but I really dont see anything special. I need a bt more action for these guys, they look very static

Thanks
    thanks cakeman, just wondering though what you mean by static? Im willing to listen to any constructive criticism you have, any ideas on what i can do to make it better?

Thanks