Sketchbook: Irukandji's Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Irukandji's Sketchbook

I've always meant to make one of these - but my own insecurities have led to taking a while with doing so. I've learned to view my art more objectively and realize criticism is something where I should be trying to get as much as I can.

I'm still an amateur by any definition. Most certainly open to comments and criticisms of any sort. Most of these are referenced in some way, and there's not much here yet, but hopefully more to come.

The colored pieces are sort of old, since I haven't done much color stuff lately, except for the pixel art, which is fairly recent. I don't know if pixel art really belongs here? I'm going to try not to focus on it either way, since I find myself using it a lot as a crutch.

Thanks for looking.

Attached Images Attached Images                                  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some more stuff, mostly hands... Intended to do more but didn't get around to it. Nothing particularly spectacular or imaginative, but hopefully more tomorrow.

Thicker-lined stuff done in PaintTool SAI.

Last edited by Irukandji; January 28th, 2010 at 08:12 AM. Reason: Attachment didn't upload right

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Haven't been drawing as much as I should be. >_< Here's some stuff from today and yesterday, though. Happy Valentine's Day.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome to the SB forum. Glad to see another person on the path to improvement. Keep posting; pixel art, too. Art is art regardless of the medium. Digital is just another medium; but you'll still need the fundamentals if you want to make truly good art.

Study, practice, post, repeat = recipe to success

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Traveler For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following