Sketchbook: Mister Huffington's Sketchbook - Now accepting the harshest critiques
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Mister Huffington's Sketchbook - Now accepting the harshest critiques

Hey guys, I'm a year Three Product Design student with the goal to hone my drawing skills and learn anatomy to a higher level. I've been studying some anatomy from a bunch of books since about April or May last year, since October drawing almost daily with some occasional breaks.

I received training on line, perspective and constructing solid forms from an architecture teacher for a year and a half around four years ago, and that was the time I started drawing seriously.

I think that my anatomy studies lack a certain "maturity" level. I know that until I learn I have to go for perfection and not for speed, but I don't have the motivation and the patience, so progress is kinda slow cause of that.

Issues that bother me most are some proportion problems due to lack of construction and relying more on eye alone, unnatural poses even when working from photo reference, and messy, "guessed" or "wrong" lines that cause problems with clarity and readability.

Here is some recent stuff, second and last are from imagination, rest from photo reference.

I hope that this sketchbook would act as a motivational boost and will try to draw more and better.
    Comments and critique are highly welcome!

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by MrHuffer; August 16th, 2013 at 05:17 AM. Reason: thumb
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Great skecthes, keep up the good owrk (:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thank you Chelli! =D

Here are more figure attempts from imagination, 2mm 8B lead on A5, obviously stolen idea of posed multi limbs