Sketchbook: Awww Right in the Sketchticles!!(its been done right?)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Awww Right in the Sketchticles!!(its been done right?)

Hi im Mark, im 21 i live in Melbourne Australia and i have a shit job(and also work as a semi freelance graphic artist), this is my sketchbook dating from mid 2009 till now. The dream is to be a professional illustrator/Concept Artists/Storyboard artists etc etc.

UPDATE 2011: I quit my shit job in 2010, and started working as a freelance illustrator, I'm closer then ever to being where I want to be

This is me working towards that goal.

Attached Images Attached Images                                        
    Last edited by stormrider85; May 27th, 2011 at 02:21 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here some early digital stuff when i first got my wacom tablet 2-3 years ago.
    so 2007-2008

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More sketchbook stuff some old and new, its all over the place really.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    All these are from my traveling sketchbook that i have used since 2008-2009 till yesterday!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    All my recent digital stuff speeds, studies, finals, and wip

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice.
    -I like all the studies you've been looking into. Apart from form and structure, some rhythm and force (feels) is another I keep trying to understand.
    -The digitals look good - the apple especially (or I'm just hungry). This last face is scary as fark. Some shadow fixes like the nose shadow to his left eye could be added, still scary though.
    -I'll bring some notes on the next meet. You and I are pretty much on the same page/course and direction, so that makes it easier.