Sketchbook: Kelp's Garden - It's Sowing Time!

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Kelp's Garden - It's Sowing Time!

Hello CA, my name is Ronald, I'm 26 and I live in Amsterdam. I started drawing at a very late age, the first time I picked up a pencil was at age 18. I've been doodling a bit since then and doing an occasional study or bigger piece and really enjoying myself while doing so. But what's been bugging me is that I often have really nice ideas for things to draw, but not having the skill of making it happen (and doing it well). So I want to change that, and a sketchbook sounded like an excellent way to begin. Feel free to leave a comment or a crit!

So here goes! Let us embark....on brave adventures!

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Kelp; February 22nd, 2010 at 03:02 PM.
    Wir sind Helden

Sketchybookuh!
    Do you live near AMSTERDAM? Then join our SKETCHMEETS!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Yess, here goes! I heard about these posemaniacs and that they're good exercise for pose and anatomy, so I started with some of those. First some 5 minute poses, then 90 seconds, then 30 seconds. Then studies of my left hand, since I have lots of trouble drawing hands. Finally a self-portrait. It didn't turn out very well, lots of things wrong with it (I don't really look like that). But it was a nice way to practice shadows and value, and it showed that I need to pay more attention to proportion when I'm sketching the lay-out of a face.

Wir sind Helden

Sketchybookuh!

Thanks
    More brave adventures! Posemaniacs, hands, feet and my brother's dog which was kinda sleepy and stayed still for 15 minutes. And fat penguin. God I love fat penguin.

Wir sind Helden

Sketchybookuh!

Thanks