Advice needed from Concept artist and Charater artist

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Advice needed from Concept artist and Charater artist

Hi

I currently made my website and all my work are posted in there...I really need some artists who work in the game industry to look at it and give me some advice of what to improve or what not to do etc...I am planning to become a concept artist or Character artist...I am still a student, my course is graphic design_arts and design, note: we do not learn 3d, I'm a self taught 3d artist lol, no formal education in 3d, but Illustration_Lifedrawing_Graphic design are yes...Please visit my website at www.olialtunadesign.com

Advice would greatly appreciated
    Thank you

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,900 Times in 2,544 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Hmmm...went to your website but there was only the home page? And the contact link - but no portfolio?

Thanks
    Thanked 5,930 Times in 2,383 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    I would say you definitely need some Fantasy and science fiction characters and concepts. Maybe some horror if you like that kind of thing. Right now everything is pretty normal, even the space stuff is not really futuristic at all.
    Design and render some vehicles and weapons and some interior environments. Make up some characters in costumes for both fantasy and science fiction. I'd work to get your anatomy and figure drawing better so things are more believable.
    You need a good sized portfolio to show you are consistant, if you do vehicles and characters make sure you show them in orthographic views.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    sorry for inconvenience of my website, maybe i was uploading some images...but i think its working now....

Thanks
    Follows
    Following