Need Critiques + Printing Tips for a Graphic Novel Cover/Poster
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Need Critiques + Printing Tips for a Graphic Novel Cover/Poster

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need Critiques + Printing Tips for a Graphic Novel Cover/Poster

So a friend and I have a long term graphic novel project planned for whenever I am a master digital painter. His birthday just passed and I have been planning ton giving him a poster/concept painting in the style of the star wars/lord of the rings type epic movie posters.

I am going to print it at Fedex (it think... is this a good choice? I searched and found them to be the most affordable. its about 40$ for an 18 by 24 inch poster).

Since i want it printed at 18 by 24, i am working at 300 pixels per inch on that size file in photoshop... its like 5 thousand by 7 pixels. and my computer is shitty and not pleased with that decision... so if i should be working smaller or on a lower res, please let me know.

also, i am working in RGB mode... if i should do a different color set up or change some setting to be ideal for color preservation, please let me know.

on top of the printing questions, I would love any advice or critiques on the design, colors, layout, anything.

again, this is an early stage but the main idea is down so all suggestions and crits will be taken into consideration as i continue

thanks for any help you can offer. sorry for such a long preface... im just excited to make a poster and print it

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Art and kindness are my weapons of choice.

My Sketchbook
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 3,153 Times in 1,067 Posts
    Follows
    Following