Sketchbook: merrycarousel's back to basics
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: merrycarousel's back to basics

merrycarousel is offline doughnuts!!! omnomnomnom.... Level 2 Gladiator: Ordinarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

merrycarousel's back to basics

hey all,

have been a super lurker around CA for quite a bit now; and have wanted to post my drawings for quite some time, but didn't have the courage to step in among the amazing sketchbooks here. so sorta taking a plunge, here's my humble addition to this section; hopefully by posting my sketches up plus any comments and crits, i would be more motivated and be able to make progress with my works.

i saw this quote in someone's sig which i really liked, which went smthg like, "if you're not making mistakes, it means you're not solving harder problems. and that is a mistake." i think i'll be making a mountain of mistakes now, but it'll be worth it.

i'm not good at figure drawing, and have been painting (not-very-accurate) portraits. avoided drawing anything below the neck for most of my works because i didn't like it when i suck. when i do draw the body, sometimes it's more guesswork than skill (i've put up some of my prev. illus to show you what i mean). i can't cheat myself forever, so yea... planning to do more studies (muscles, mass, colour, men etc) and not be a beached whale.

feel free to comment, kick my butt when i suck etc...

(a short who-am-i: i'm 23 years old; i studied multimedia design in school, trying a lot of things [from websites to motion graphic to 3d to traditional animation etc] and now i'm a tutor for 3D modeling.]

Attached Images Attached Images              
    Last edited by merrycarousel; December 13th, 2009 at 02:42 PM. Reason: pictures too big; removed nervous verbal diarrhoe....
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

merrycarousel is offline doughnuts!!! omnomnomnom.... Level 2 Gladiator: Ordinarii
    Thanks