Animal Anatomy Help!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Animal Anatomy Help!

Erk... First I'll point out that I'm an amateur when it comes to drawing. My artwork focuses mainly on animals, because I cannot comfortably draw humans yet. >>

Anyways, I'll just post several pics so you guys can point out the flaws...
    I need help with general animal anatomy.

1. Animal Anatomy Help!
    This guy is sorta a catty-weasel thing.

Animal Anatomy Help!
    This is supposed to be a CAT. >>' As you can see, he barely looks like one. Dx

2. Animal Anatomy Help!
    I mostly wants crits on the face on this one, as the the body was drawn rather... 'chibi'ish? The placement of the eyes, nose, ears looks off. How exactly do I line them up?

3. Animal Anatomy Help!
    Now, this pic is old. Also, please excuse the fact that the grass was drawn on with a brush. >> *cough cough*
    Do you guys have crits on how to make the water look better? It's supposed to be a stream, but barely looks it.
    Also, the leaf and the cat both look pretty bad. >>

4. Animal Anatomy Help!
    Alright, this is something I did in my art class.
    Please excuse the fact that I took this pic with my cellphone. Dx The colors look a bit off, and the real thing is MUCH bigger. 'xD

I know I really need to go and draw based off of some photographs of some animals, or try to draw my own cats. (if they'd just stay still...)
    But I thought I'd still go ahead and post these up here for now so you guys can point some stuff out for me that I can keep in mind when I draw later on.

Any redlines would be loved. >>

Last edited by Kinarei; December 9th, 2009 at 05:09 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following