Sketchbook: Slow and steady? Hell yeah.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Slow and steady? Hell yeah.

So.. I'm still rather new to this site so if I'm breaking some unspoken law by being so noob and chucking up a sketchbook, feel free to shoot me. As in shoot me a message telling me to bugger off or something. Please don't use a gun or other projectile-ejecting tool or weapon to do so.

Otherwise, woo! This'll be a tentative step towards hopefully some improvement. I've seen some of the feedback others have gotten, + the artwork others have done (damn there are really pro people here x-x) and have been fairly inspired to try my hand at a sketchbook.

I've got a tablet I want to learn to use, especially to colour.. because I'm a noob with colour. At the moment I'm very much rooted in a kind of manga style.. so a lot of my drawings are pretty 2D. I'm hoping to improve in adding depth and stuff. Still finding my "style" I guess. So those're my current goals.. and to just generally improve.

I really don't know much about art at all so.. go easy on me with the vocab please. xD
    The only drawings I've done with a reference were fanarts.. so I prolly won't upload them. So yeah, pretty much everything here is just done from memory and whatnot.

Anyways, some doodles to make this thing worthwhile.. (in no particular order) actually this is most of what I can find that I've drawn recentlyish.

drawing of my friend from memory. No reference.. and before I knew what his bass guitar looked like. As in, nothing like this. from about mid this year.

procrastination drawing in school on some spare paper. i didn't get around to fixing the left hand.. earlier this year.

little concept sketch, posing God/Jesus as Death.. long story i guess. midyear.

small attempt at more body perspective. the head killed it, hahah. a couple months or less ago.