Art: Nakiami Sculpture

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Icon Nakiami Sculpture

Hello there Fellows!

I'm getting into sculpting with polymer clay. So far I've done three little busts, one big cat, and I wanted to try my hand at something resembling a human.

Well, there's this animated series I'm completely enamorated with. Bonen No Xamdou / Xam'd of the lost memory. So I decided to sculpt nakiami.

Nakiami Sculpture

After a session of work, this is what i've got. So far so good. I need to add the hands, add the already modeled staff to her hands, and finish her hair and face.

HOWEVER. As always, Crit is king, and I would like to know your opinion, your critics, and your recommendations. I'm new to this. and I can definitely see this can be improved before finishing. (I think one arm and the head can change, but I can't quite place it.)

Can you help me out with your opinions? I thank you in advance for any tips, crits, and corrections you're kind enough to make.

And I hope you have a great day people.

Heriberto Valle Martinez
    Leader of Imagineer games

Freelance Artist, Available for 3d and 2d work. Worked on iphone and Pc games! Click Here for portfolio

Ask for more samples at my email
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Looking excellent for a first session! especially the folds in the clothing. I do get a sense of movement from them which is good.

Comparing your sculpt and the pictures above though I notice that your sculpt has slighlty more muscle in the arms (esp. shoulder) and the boobs are a bit bigger.

If these are effects that you are after then I apologise for noting them. Keep it going as this stands out already. :-)

So, where will your imagination take you today?...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following