Amaterasu Project
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Amaterasu Project

Hi Guys!
    After not participating at the CA community for so long I'm desperately looking for some of your qualitativ feedback!

I started a project about the japanese Shinto religion based around the sun goddess Amaterasu. The task is to create a fictious Movie/Video Game Concept. This includes characters, environments and almost everything you can think of.
    My main problem is the style... I'm no pro and it is very hard to find a consistent look so if you like something please tell me.

This thread is now for the pictures I intend to keep and I already removed a lot of sketches.
    Please feel free to check out my sketchbook about the my Amaterasu project!

>> Amaterasu Sketchbook <<

Maybe I can share my rewritten story later if you are interested and I'm able to write it in proper english.

I will post everything I do for the project here so please give me everything that can be helpful

Thank you !

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Onisan; December 16th, 2009 at 08:48 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    These are all really good concepts! I'm not really sure exactly how to critique these because I really can't find anything wrong with them. Maybe someone more experienced can find something you can improve in, but otherwise, really good work! I hope to see more from you.

DarkSenshi on DeviantArt:
    http://www.darksenshi.deviantart.com/

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thank you very much !

I still have no idea about the main character... I think I'll try to get a little more drawing routine with other stuff und start to think about her later on.

Here is a sketch trying to figure her out... not satisfied Y.Y

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Check her eyes...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following