School motivation ??
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: School motivation ??

Thanks
    Thanked 1,219 Times in 624 Posts
    Follows
    Following

School motivation ??

Hello everyone, I know I wouldn't ask this question if i wasn't this tired but I really would like to know what you guys think and why you think the way you think. soooo.......

I'm 17 and I'm currently studying social-science at some random school here in Sweden and I have absolutely nooooooooo idea of what I'm doing here or why I would even go here one single day more... I dropped out last year and took half a year off traveling and just doing other things that wasn't art ( I do realize now that that was a big mistake.. ) but now I'm back into this brainless 8-hour-of-sitting-in-a-cell-answering-retard-questions-and-learning-about-stuff-we-already-learned-about-in-middle-school.

I can't do shit without a GED score or having graduated from my current school or any highschool ( Gymnasium as its called here.. ) and dropping out would mean that my mother can't afford to live were she lives ( Something to do with money received from social-systems here.. ).. I "had" to give up a good job ( another stupid mistake ) so I could go to school again so that in the future, I could get even better jobs! Brilliant huh.. no.

So I can't paint those 8 hours I'm in school, I can't drop out again, and I'm so tired of school I could puke thinking about how tired I am of school and I'm spending the nights awake so I can paint and therefor fucking up even more stuff, and that's where my real question comes up.. !

I imagine that there has been other cases similar to the one I'm in right now , especially here where everyone is some kind of a artist, so my question to you is , how did you get through those 3 years of shit? I love the people in my school, and I like the teachers, but they all seem hooked up to this system that can't be re-arranged or else they will get no salary.