Big sale: what should i buy?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Big sale: what should i buy?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Big sale: what should i buy?

K, there's a big sale with like 65% off art materials in a store opening and since i'm an art material noob, i'm just wondering what kind of things would be good for a beginner to get.

I'm talking paints, brushes, paper, or whatever. I don't know what the hell i'm buying so a little advice will help since it's only for 1 day and i have 1 hour if i juggle everything like mad.

Are there any special paints or brushes i should get. Is it advisable to get oils or watercolour or this gourache i've heard of.
    And is there some kind of paper that is preferable to other paper.

And you were once a noob too so don't say something like "google it" cause that makes no sense. I'm asking for opinions on what would be smart for a starter with a near 65% discount on all items to buy.

The sale

Similar Threads
    Current Projects:
    3D CyberPunk Characters W.I.P

Bloghttp://z3nzy-fmp.blogspot.co.uk/

Quote Originally Posted by aesir
    I fully intend to become rich as fuck through art. How you ask? By being awesome.
    Awesome artists get rich. You guys just don't love art enough to get rich. Maybe if you cared about money more you might have more motivation to get awesome.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My common sense says to make a list of everything you think you might want to try, then buy the most expensive things during the sale.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    k, but i dont really know anything about paint. So should i just buy oils and watercolours. and some brushes.

Current Projects:

I fully intend to become rich as fuck through art. How you ask? By being awesome.