teaching digital painting?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

teaching digital painting?

I may have an opportunity to do a lecture/demo at a local art college on using Photoshop with a Wacom for digital painting.

I've been painting digitally for a few years, and using Photoshop as a texture map-making tool much longer. To me, the most important things to understand when painting digitally are brushes (settings, creation, management, modes, etc) layers (management, modes, types) and color (mixing, swatches). I must admit, I've never been that big on masks - but that's me and how I work.

For those of you that paint digitally - what do you think are the important things I should cover? For those of you that are just starting out with digital painting, what would like most to know how to do?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by ceruleanvii View Post
    I may have an opportunity to do a lecture/demo at a local art college on using Photoshop with a Wacom for digital painting.

I've been painting digitally for a few years, and using Photoshop as a texture map-making tool much longer. To me, the most important things to understand when painting digitally are brushes (settings, creation, management, modes, etc) layers (management, modes, types) and color (mixing, swatches). I must admit, I've never been that big on masks - but that's me and how I work.

For those of you that paint digitally - what do you think are the important things I should cover? For those of you that are just starting out with digital painting, what would like most to know how to do?