Please chew it up

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Please chew it up

Please chew it up

its a piece im kinda doodling on for my thesis project this semester a bit of a warm up and kinda just something to help me learn a little more about environments and digital painting in general. Im a concept intern right now but im hoping to just keep pushing and pushing till i get it done and get it right lol

i think more or less im just never sure when a concept sketch is done. ive been staring at this crappy thing for too long and i think its ruining my judgment lol

its the second environment ive done so let me know whats up
    red lines and all kinds of other destruction are welcome
    so far its only been about 2-3 hours of work so yeah dont worry about hurt feelings lol there will be none

yup....yup...

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The one thing that bothers me the most is that the legs of the right mountaineer seem too short?

I'm assuming that his feet are burind in snow, but in that case the tracks or furrows in the snow ought to be deeper than they are right now.

Otherwise, excellent work!

Thanks
    Thanked 1,013 Times in 690 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    I second what was said about the mountaineer and his footprints, and I'd also like to add that the mountains are a bit bald. They appear to be a very high and rough mountain range, in which case they should be very edged and rocky.

As you can see quite well in this picture, the 'dunes' or somewhat lower mountains are quite smooth, but they get more rough and rocky the higher they get.