Art: GP's Fantasy Cartography & Illustration

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

GP's Fantasy Cartography & Illustration

Hello, though I'm known as Gamerprinter on a dozen or so forums, my name is Michael Tumey. I am a graphic designer that runs his own shop, but on the side I am a professional fantasy cartographer and light duty illustrator.

I will be posting maps in reverse order, that is the most recent up front, then older going back until I've posted most of the work, then I'll start adding new stuff as I create them and post to the end of this thread.

Many of these were previously commissioned works, some of it contest entries, some personal experiments, and several for a publication I will soon release for the Pathfinder RPG, called Kaidan: a Japanese Ghost Story setting.

My work varies from strictly digital creations to hand-drawn work that is scanned and color/enhanced in Xara Xtreme Pro 4.0.

First map posted below, my most recent work for Kaidan. The river island castle town of Tsue-jo...

GP

Link to larger file: Tsue-jo Castle Town map

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Agoya Shrine for Kaidan

This next map is an encounter scale map of a Kaidanese shrine. This like the previous map is hand-drawn and digitally enhanced in Xara Xtreme Pro.

Agoyal Shrine map...

GP

Link to larger file: Agoya Shrine map

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Yonshu Island for Kaidan

The map below continues with my hand-drawn style, but this time I utilized map objects I created back in January to depict Japanese Ukiyo-e styled art for mountains, etc.