Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

what else do you do?

besides drawing do you have any other goals/activities that you spent a good deal of time on? Do you think it gets in the way of your drawing, art, painting, etc..

If you don't feel like reading much all you need to read is the above^

I play guitar and wonder if it might get in the way of my drawing career.
    I want to become a composer and classical guitar player (i wanted a piano but i live in a small apartment with 5 family members) at the same time draw and learn physics...i just might triple major when i go to college...(will it be tough?)

I am working on a guitar piece which i am always waiting for the right tune in my head to come along and i write it down. With physics i don't really do much about it but i read books months ago but put it back down because it was too complicated (most of the stuff i didn't even learn in school yet) but i am a very good student in a crappy school (public city business school with over 2500 kids and i regret my past ignorance because it led me to my current school...i don't want to become a business man).

i dropped business class for my senior year and picked up 2 AP 2 science....they don't have music teachers in this school and i can draw better than my art teacher....yeck

of course that will mean i will not be more talented in drawing due to focus on other subjects..right ?

do you just draw...draw...draw...?(besides the routine activities of course)

I am concerned that i might not suffice in my drawing...shall I abandon a subject?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Yes, but I love the other things that I do. It means that my successes will take longer, and I accept that.

It all depends upon what your time frames are.

Thanks