got some words anyone??...

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

got some words anyone??...

Hi folks, first of all, sorry for my (not perfect, but getting better) english

i decided to write this post not to rant about past decisions i made, or to talk about my future plans, but also to seek some motivation from you guys, since i get a little discouraged and lose motivation, sometimes.

Me and my wrong decision

im from Dominican Republic, 24 years old and im in 4th year in college, studying advertising. Back in school i always dreamed about studying an art related career, because ive been able to draw since i can remember. Now u ask, how did i get into advertising??.. well, if we take A) a guy (ME) who didnt get any info about art related carreers or schools when he finished school, B) another guy (A FRIEND OF MINE) who told the first guy that advertising has a lot of drawing and painting and C) some whiny, pushy demanding parents that didnt want me to waste time thinking what i wanted to study.. ???.. youre right, you get a guy studying the wrong carreer, in the wrong place, and wasting some valuable time.

Me and my dissapointment

Fast forward four years>> >> im dissapointed by the drawing quality they demand from me. I feel cheated, laughed in the face and kicked in the ass... but never mind that, i decided to do something about it.

Me and my good decision

Im just one year away from finishing advertising, so i decided to start a degree in illustration in a local college. Since my parents paid me my first carreer, i have to pay for this second one. So i decided to learn tattooing (still have a long way to go on this one) to do it part time while im studying illustration, since tattooing requires some drawing abilities.