Thanks

Smile artistic clothing

Hey there guys! first post!

I've been trying to talk to fashion people about this, but I think the art community might have more to offer me. I know you guys are experts on art and not fashion or clothing but....

I'm a professional (local) musician trying to find a look for himself. I've spent the last month thinking about it, and I'm having a lot of trouble because I don't really understand fashion/clothing.

Maybe you guys can help me find places to look!

I'm basicley trying to dress in a way that my clothes send the same message as my music:
    avante-garde
    aggressivley weird
    unique
    yet, very sophisticated

here is a sample of my music if you like:
    www.myspace.com/johndunlapjazz

When I gave that to the clothing guys they gave me designer suits that were cut kind of funny. I'm hoping the art crowd might know a designer or style that could give me somthing closer to what I mean by "avante-garde"

I'll take any suggestions!
    websites that sell clothes, or maybe a wiki article that might explain a style of clothing would be a big help too!

thanks so much for reading!

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,121 Times in 870 Posts
    Uhhhhhh... I wear like worn down jeans (black, grey, or dark blue), a black band t-shirt, and black sneakers every single day of my life.

Dude, by trying to be avant-garde you're never going to be avant-garde... that entirely defeats the point of avant-garde!

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to OldJake666 For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    You might find some interesting examples at http://hel-looks.com/

6. The Following User Says Thank You to Taneli For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake Kobrin View Post
    Uhhhhhh... I wear like worn down jeans (black, grey, or dark blue), a black band t-shirt, and black sneakers every single day of my life.