Newborn -Death to the King
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Newborn -Death to the King

HEY! Needless to say, I am a total Newb when it comes to this whole digital painting thing...I've been self teaching for a while now and have 0 industry experience...so I hope you'll all excuse me for my obviously amateurish entry...

This is my first venture into art contests and I already know I'm not winning anything...(lol just 1 look at Randis' entry and I cry inside...lol I did however save all of his work into my reference library for inspiration...so s'all good )

Anyway, this is a sort of personal achievement just to have been able to come up with an entry...I didn't find out about the contest till just a week ago...and i wish i had more time to noodle around with it...

I hope you guys would be kind enough to send some crits my way so I can start improving ^_^

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Newborn - Death to the King

My name is General Aurelius Denari, and I have always served the king. So it has come to pass that a great tragedy has befallen the kingdom. The king’s brother has slain him where he sleeps, taking his throne by force. It shames me to admit that I was powerless in stopping this, but perhaps all is not yet lost. His infant son bears the mark of kings. He is the rightful heir, and so my servitude is to him. Liberating him from the palace will prove to be a difficult task, but I shan’t fail him as I did his father. My name is General Aurelius Denari, and I shall always serve the king.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    very interesting concept

i like it

haha i also like your avatar hahahaha

"she bangs! she bangs!"

hahaha

Please visit
    My Sketchbook

and
    my DeviantArt Page

To contact me, email me at: hpsvg@hotmail.com

I hope you enjoy my artwork!

Thanks