Thanks

Question marker: how many and wich colours do i need?

hullo

this is my first post. up to now i just read from time to time, but now i have some serious questions:

well, i am a student at a "college" for math and physics and not for art - and probably i am going to study scientific things and not art at university. but as hobby i like doing little 3d-stuff and some webdesign. sometimes i do some little sketches and skribbles, but mostly just with pencil. recently i wish to use color and i could imagine markers beeing a good solution for getting fast coloured sketches (for example colour-themes for webpages - what would need slightly different shapes of a colour).

so if i am right, i consider to buy some touch twins, copic-like, alcool-based, markers, because i could get them quite cheap till end of yanuary - 2 1/3 euros/dollars. copics are refillable, but i dont think i would use em that much and copics are at least more than 5 euros/dollars.

i read something while searching in this board about three markers per colour, a light, a medium and a dark. but what colours do i need? and how are they "mixable"?
    the 123 colours of the touch twins would be there:
    http://www.boesner.com/ch/webshop/pi...belle_1875.gif

and how much would i have to use them, for not drying out? because i think i would use them just from time to time.
    --
    thank you very much,
    qiv
    never touch a running system - thats too boring

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

need help

what have i done wrong? more than 70 views and not a single answer ... i would like to buy those markers in the next few days, but i need your help before ...
    never touch a running system - thats too boring

Thanks
    Since no one else is helping you, all I can tell you is what I have.